marketplacekillo.blogg.se

Easy mac and cheese with broccoli
Easy mac and cheese with broccoli










easy mac and cheese with broccoli

Since there are 8 servings, that equals out to 1 1/2 yellows per serving. For example, this recipe calls for 6 cups of cooked pasta. Basically you’re adding up the containers for each ingredient and then dividing by the number of servings. – Looking for a super easy and quick Instant Pot version of this family favorite mac and cheese? Click here!Ĭongrats on starting the 21 Day Fix, Kathy! It’s not a stupid question, casseroles like this can be confusing. My kids couldn’t get enough of this one – and let me tell you, my youngest is pretty hard to please! I have a feeling we’re going to be making this a lot. One bite of it and we both looked at each other like “are you freaking kidding me?!” It’s all about the texture, people! That velvety smooth cauliflower puree really adds something special to this 21 Day Fix Broccoli Mac & Cheese. We both liked it. It was cheesy and tasty, but it had nothing on the cauliflower version. The one with the cottage cheese was really good. So my daughter and I set to work, made and ate them side by side and I have to say, there was a clear winner. I added some chopped cooked broccoli to both of them to get some veggies in and bulk them up a bit. I have to tell you, I was skeptical about this one, but after using cauliflower puree in my freaking fantastic Individual Potato Gratins I wanted to give it a shot. The other was to make a sauce that had a cauliflower puree base. One that included blended cottage cheese and greek yogurt – cottage cheese is cheese after all and I’ve had yogurt in Mac & Cheese before and I really liked it, so I was pretty sure that it was going to be my winner. I’m here for ya, peeps! I had two ideas to test out. I had been thinking about working on a 21 Day Fix Mac and Cheese for a little while now, but lately I’ve seen a ton of people in search of one so I set out to make it happen. Like many of you, I’ve been looking for the perfect mac for a long, long time. This is just an off-the-top-of-my-head account, I’m certain there have been many more. Oh, and the one that I tried out on the same day that I made this one that had blended cottage cheese in it (not bad, but definitely not perfect either). That one that used the eggs (the eggs separated as they cooked and it was… gross). There was the one with the cream cheese (which tasted kind of weird).

easy mac and cheese with broccoli

There was the one with the velveeta (a flavor that I liked as a child, but as a grown-up, just tastes kind of fake).

easy mac and cheese with broccoli easy mac and cheese with broccoli

Ok, now… There was the one with the roux – actually many variations of the one with the roux (which all came out slightly grainy). I’m talking I’m never making another Mac and Cheese recipe again ever.įirst, I’d like to have a moment of silence for all of the mac and cheese recipes that I’ve made over the years in search of that “perfect” one… I’m not even talking about the perfect healthy Mac and Cheese. You know, the one where I unlock the secret to the perfect Mac & Cheese. This is the stuff that dreams are made of. Well, wait until you try this mac and cheese. This 21 Day Fix Broccoli Mac and Cheese is healthy, loaded with veggie goodness, super-creamy, cheesy and filling, and dare I say it? It’s the Perfect Mac and Cheese!












Easy mac and cheese with broccoli